Meet: Phoebe Ellis

Phoebe- Ellis

A few weeks ago, Our FRANK team grew and we invited 3 amazing design interns into the family!

 

Name: Phoebe Ellis

Age: 20 Years

Location: Red Beach, Auckland, NZ.

Portfolio: http://www.behance.net/phoebeellis

What are you working on right now?
I just finished making a pocket book for hunters on redesigning instructions for how to cure animal kins, which was an interesting project! At the moment I am working on a project that is focusing on what Form and Function means for good design. And of course FRANK work!

Why is being creative important in your life?
It gives me purpose and makes me happy!

What gets you up in the morning?
My homemade muesli – YUM. Favourite meal of the day!

What’s your favourite thing you have ever created?
The design I am most proud of creating is probably my favourite. While I was studying in San francisco I designed an iPhone app from concept through to visual layout. The brief was relatively open, so I decided to create a sporting app, which focused on sight seeing and exercising at the same time, both of my passions at the time! I hadn’t done much user experience design so this was a huge challenge for me, and therefore in the end it felt like an awesome accomplishment!

I had so much fun hand drawing little icons and really seeing a progression from start to finish. When I get savvy with coding who knows it may come to interactive life some day!

#7

If you could have another skill, what would it be and why?
 There are a few, but I would love to be able to play the piano. The  sound is so beautiful. Every time I hear it being played in songs it gives me butterflies!

What’s the best advice you ever had about how to be more creative?
 “Remember the compliments, forget the insults”

Accept constructive criticism, but don’t dwell on insults. Trust your own  instinct on your ideas and let compliments motivate you to create.

Why are you interning for FRANK?
I am in my last year of Graphic Design at AUT and I was looking to  gain some work experience where I could learn and develop a range of skills. FRANK seemed like an awesome opportunity for me. FRANK’s brand concept inspired me and I feel extremely privileged to be working in a team who help make a difference to many underprivileged school kids in NZ!

Where will you be in 2 years, and what will you be doing?
The only thing I know is I will be designing somewhere for something or someone – the rest is unknown which excites me!

Tell us what you think....

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Photofocus

education and inspiration for visual storytellers

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

allthingsmommydotnet

This WordPress.com site is here to help you do it all and stay sane!

Luke Sheard

Life isn't about finding yourself. It's about creating yourself.

LOVE WITH NO AGENDA

To inspire thought, feelings, reflection and challenge

offashionerd

Just another WordPress.com site

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

FRANK Stationery

You Buy One, We Give One

